RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS
Licenses expire on December 31st of the year following the year of issue. (For example, a license issued in 2017 expires on December 31, 2018.) Notice and application for license renewal are mailed to each licensed architect and landscape architect at their last address of record approximately sixty (60) days prior to December 31st. The renewal application must be post-marked by December 31st of the renewal year to be considered. Any renewal application received with a post-mark after December 31st will be returned, and the license will be marked expired.

When the renewal application is approved, the license is renewed for two (2) calendar years. The licensed architect and landscape architect will receive a new pocket ID card and a receipt for the renewal fee.


RENEWAL APPLICATION 
If you are unable to renew your license by the December 31, 2018 expiration you will need to fill out a reissuance application packet, which can be found in the "Failure to Renew" section below. 

Online Renewal Instructions (Must pay with a credit card for $125)
The payment error some licensees previously experienced has been resolved. If you were unable to pay previously please try again and let the Board office know when you have completed your renewal so we can ensure it processed correctly! Thank you!

Helpful tip: If the name, address, and zip code do not exactly match the information on your credit card billing statement, the payment WILL NOT go through. Please check these before entering payment info!

Paper Renewal Form (Must be mailed with check for $150. The Board will not accept cash.)


CONTINUING EDUCATION
Twenty-four (24) Continuing Education Hours (CEH) are required for license renewal. Specific information can be found in Chapter 8 of the Rules and Regulations. 


RETIRED STATUS


FAILURE TO RENEW
The Board's governing statutes do not provide for the late renewal of a license. If you do not renew your license prior to the expiration date, you forfeit your license and are no longer legally eligible to provide architectural or landscape architectural services in the State of Wyoming.

You may, however, re-apply for licensure within three (3) years of your license expiration date without being required to repeat the licensure examination. After three (3) years you must apply as a new applicant and you may be required to repeat the examination. 






The Wyoming Board of Architects and Landscape Architects is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, 
a division of A&I.